Sunday, November 28, 2010

Rock The Vote - Best albums of the year 2010

For the 4th year in a row, my dear friend Gone4sure organizes the vote for the best albums of the year by Greek bloggers. I have taken part in this since the first time, a thing I do with pleasure and fun. Bit for the first time I am going to do it through my music blog and not my design blog - so much better, don't you think? Also, my best friend Giannis will be presenting his list as well thorugh my blog because he does not have his own. So how is it done? Let's see:

01. We vote from the 1st of December our number 2- favourite album of the year. On the 2nd of December number 19 and so forth until the 20th of December when we vote our number 1 favourite album. The countdown should be evaluative and not random. And we post one album per day, no delays, to keep up the rhythm and fun of it. Best posted before 22:00 each night. Anyone who wants to do this but not post each day bit make the full list on the last day, can e-mail Gone4sure before the 1st of December their list. 

02. We vote only new albums released in 2010 (no compilations, re-releases, live recordings EPs smaller than 30 minutes in duration etc) according to their official release date and not when we happened to listen to them Don't fall victims of hype but make it really be your favourites. Let your subjectivity triumph!

03. Keep your posts small. Most of us have little time to spare. 

04.2- disks are the minimum. Do not vote for less. Only these are eligible for the total vote. Any list with less than 20 albums will not be accounted for in the final tally.  

05.All who want to participate can state it with a comment on Gone4sure's blog until the 30th of November. There is still time! As I said in my introduction, you can be a guest at someone else's blog if you do not have your own. 

06. The points for every album from no.20 till no.1 for the final tally will be like this: 


Until now there are 91 bloggers participating:

Stratos: arty (Νο.1 @ 2009: Bat For Lashes – Two Suns)
de:coded: pop liar (new entry – Welcome!)
g: electro esthete (No.1 @ 2009: Memory Tapes – Seek Magic)
lkrory21: geometric (No.1 @ 2009: Animal Collective – Merriweather Post Pavillion)
narita: street stepper (No.1 @ 2009: Larry Gus – Stitches)
biglebo: another pop liar (new entry – Welcome!)
dustroad: folkish (No.1 @ The Ballet – Bear Life)
oni: thoughtful (new entry – Welcome!)
laviebohemie: pop cultural (re-entry – Welcome again!)
dark tyler: USTV junkie (No.1 @ 2009: La Roux – La Roux)
kapetank: indie (No.1 @ 2009: Toma – As We Fall Into Static, Our Hearts Sing)
influencesonly: six feet under (new entry – Welcome!)
homo ludens: judge Dread (No.1 @ 2009: Sunset Rubdown – Dragonslayer)
fotis vallatos: the star (No.1 @ 2009: Zola Jesus – Spoils)
thod: iconoclast (No.1@ 2009: Flaming Lips – Embryonic)
aggelosk: transistorer (No.1 @ 2009: A Place To Bury Strangers – Exploding Head)
silentcrossing: leftfield (No.1 @ 2009: The Boy – Make Me Dance)
kdimop: purist (new entry – Welcome!)
depecher: devoted (No.1 @ 2009: Manic Street Preachers – Journal For Plague Lovers)
greg: brightside (No.1 @ 2009: Kasabian – West Ryder Pauper Lunatic Asylum)
bside: communicative (No.1 @ 2009:  Animal Collective – Merriweather Post Pavillion)
inverted_a: another indie pop liar (No.1 @ 2009:  Leyland Kirby – Sadly, The Future Is No Longer What It Was)
Mean Mister Mustard’s Sister: mean (No.1 @ 2009:  Animal Collective – Merriweather Post Pavillion)
CurrenTpersona: fresh (new entry – Welcome!)
kostask:  zero tuneful (No.1 @ 2009: Dead Man’s Bones – Dead Man’s Bones)
fangyuan: rioting (new entry – Welcome!)
Psycho Soul: psyched out (new entry – Welcome!)
South of the river: heavy smoker (new entry – Welcome!)
> Zakgk: electtrohead (No.1 @ 2009 – Redshape – The Dance Paradox)
mr. arkadin: jazzman (No.1 @ 2009 – Melody Gardot – My One And Only Thrill)
mixalis epsilon: rodon (No.1 @ 2009: Animal Collective – Merriweather Post Pavillion)
Music Citizen: informative (No.1 @ 2009: Arctic Monkeys – Hamburg)
The Escapist: cinefil (new entry – Welcome!)
pav: part time drunk (Νο.1 @ 2009 – Jon Hopkins – Insides)
> la maestra: multi coloured (No.1 @ 2009 – Black Heart Possession – Six)
mimis: part time drunk (No.1 @ 2009 The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart – s/t)
τερέζος: laternative (No.1 @ 2009 – The Boy – Please Make Me Dance)
τσουλούφης: laternative (No.1 @ 2009 – Fuck Buttons – Tarot Sport)
cortazar: raincoat man (No.1 @ 2009 – Anni B Sweet – Start Restart)
another day full of dread: dreadful (No. 1 @ 2009: Grizzly Bear – Veckatimest)
vkp: mojo riser (No.1 @ 2009: Last Drive – Heavy Liquid)
Whatisluv: post-modern (new entry – Welcome)
Human Traffic: street player (No.1 @ 2009: The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart – S/T)
The Diary Of An Amnesiac: mind blowing (No.1 @ 2009: Animal Collective – Merriweather Post Pavillion)
Georgethe beast: poppy (No.1 @ 2009: Lady Gaga – Fame Monster)
Thanassis Efthimiou: ecclectic (new entry – Welcome!)
zlatkoGR: northern (new entry – Welcome!)
fotobill: photo (new entry – Welcome!)
noheathen: urban (No.1 @ 2009: δεν μπορώ να το βρω! στείλτο ξανά!)
cyberviewer: smooth (new entry – Welcome!)
pluto music mag: starry (No.1 @ 2009: Animal Collective – Merriweather Post Pavillion)
tassos: showman (No.1 @ 2009: Passion Pit – Manners)
kostas: drunk (new entry – welcome!)
pretty visitors: pretty (new entry – welcome!)
> hellboy: comicstrip (new entry – Welcome!)
dionisis rigas: trippy (No.1 @ 2009: Pains Of Being Pure At Heart – s/t)
giannis Le Fouguest (new entry – Welcome!)
indictos: wise (No.1 @ 2009: A Place To Bury Strangers – Exploding Head)
booldoza: fresh (new entry – Welcome!)
lost ghost: multimedia (new entry – Welcome!)
serpentine pad: indie with a bullet (No.1 @ 2009: Grizzly Bear – Veckatimest)
Άρης Δημοκίδης: enteka (No.1 @ 2009: Κόρε Ύδρο – Όλη Η Αλήθεια Για Τα Παιδιά του 1978)
Chemical Robert: leftfield (No.1 @ 2009: Second Class Citizen – A World Without)
Pagan Place: heart broken (No.1 @ 2009: Broken Records – Until The Earth Begins To Part)
Deceiverius: pulped  (new entry – Welcome!)
impressed guy: pleasure-driven (No.1 @ 2009: Royksopp – Junior)
moody: cinematic (new entry – Welcome!)
rainman:  cloudy (new entry – Welcome!)
to and fro: heavy info (new entry – Welcome!)
vasilakos: heroic (new entry – Welcome!)
maria: newie (new entry – Welcome!)
mike: collective (new entry – Welcome!)
quiet drumming: street smart (new entry – Welcome!)
alvyn singer: vintage (new entry – Welcome!)
asilverhomeghost: austere (new entry – Welcome!)
Johnny got his keyboard: shoe gazer (new entry – Welcome!)
m1rto: trippy (new entry – Welcome!)
manolis:  comic strip (new entry – Welcome!)
kyriakos: antimatter (new entry – Welcome!)
nerdrop: dust guest (new entry – Welcome!)
gsus: freakstatic (No.1 @ 2009: XX – XX)
blu velvet: shocking (No.1 @ 2009 – Animal Collective – Merriweather Post Pavillion)
bluemobil: yellow (new entry – Welcome!)
Νεραϊοδόφωνο: (new entry – Welcome!)
Ωρίων Δ’: fallen (new entry – Welcome!)
dumb dog: alt (No.1 @ 2009: Grizzly Bear – Veckatimest)
dilated: hard (new entry – Welcome!)
avaton kortez: switcher (new entry – Welcome!)
Schottkey: wrapped (No.1 @ 2009: Matthew Halsall – Colour Yes)

You can check this list for the year's releases. It looks like it is going to be fun again!

No comments:

Post a Comment